Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.



Till Trost, Gladje och Inspiration

  • Frédéric Chopin
  • 1. Nocturne No 2 F sharp minor Op 48
  • Franz Liszt
  • Consolations
  • 2. I. Andante con moto
  • 3. II. Un poco piů mosso
  • 4. III. Lento placido
  • 5. IV Quasi adagio
  • 6. V. Andantino
  • 7. VI. Allegretto sempre cantabile
  • Franz Schubert
  • 8. Impromptu No 1 F minor Op 142 (post.)
  • Claude Debussy
  • from Préludes I & II
  • 9. I. Des pas sur la neige
  • 10. II. Bruyčres
  • 11. III. General Lavine – eccentric
  • 12. IV. La cathédrale engloutie
  • Wilhelm Stenhammar
  • 13. from Sensommarnätter Op 33
  • Solveig Funseth - piano
Add to Basket

59.00 PLN


Nr kat.: SCD1138
Label  : Swedish Society

SOLVEIG FUNSETH studied piano for Professor Gottfrid Boon, the pianist Tor Ahlberg (both in Stockholm), at the Akademie für Tonkunst in Darmstadt, and, with AniaDorfman at the Juilliard School in New York. She has toured extensively, both in Sweden and abroad – Paris, Washington, Los Angeles and New York are some of the cities where she has performed. She has also made several acclaimed recordings. The latest is her Women Composers CD. Solveig Funseth initiated the Music at Karlberg concert series in 1992 and has served as its artistic director ever since. She has been a soloist at Karlberg with the Chamber Orchestra of the National Museum of Fine Arts, the Stockholm Sinfonietta, the Drottningholm Baroque Ensemble and the Karlberg Chamber Orchestra. As a chamber musician, she has also performed with the Fresk Quartet and the Lysell Quartet. ”To me the concerts at Karlberg castle and the privilege of working alongside so many outstanding musicians have been inspiring. They have been enormously important to me. At every concert, we have always tried to stimulate the imagination, to entertain, even to charm the audience during the twilight hours of a late summer evening – when there’s only time for music and words are not enough. On this CD I’ve collected some of the most beautiful and intimate piano pieces I know, pieces for consolation, pieces for joy and inspiration. And I dedicate them to my late husband, Ulf Hjelmquist, a constant source of support and encouragement” (Solveig Funseth)