Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Diana Krall

Quiet Nights

  • 1 Where Or When Purchase
  • 2 Too Marvelous For Words Purchase
  • 3 I’ve Grown Accustomed To Your Face Purchase
  • 4 The Boy From Ipanema Purchase
  • 5 Walk On By Purchase
  • 6 Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry Purchase
  • 7 Este Seu Olhar Purchase
  • 8 So Nice Purchase
  • 9 Quiet Nights Purchase
  • 10 You’re My Thrill Purchase
  • Bonus Track
  • 11 How Can You Mend A Broken Heart? Purchase
  • 12 Every Time We Say Goodbye
  • Diana Krall - vocal and piano

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

wydanie audiofilskie z ORG (USA)

Quiet Nights is the tenth studio album by Canadian jazz singer-songwriter and pianist Diana Krall, released on March 31, 2009 by Verve Records. This romantic album combines Brazilian and west coast jazz styles and features three recordings of songs by bossa nova legend Antonio Carlos Jobim. Quiet Nights’ reunited Krall with arranger Claus Ogerman for the first time since the multi-platinum 2001 album ‘The Look of Love.’ The GRAMMY Award winning pianist and vocalist adds Paulinho Da Costa on percussion to her already outstanding quartet of Anthony Wilson (guitar), John Clayton (bass), and Jeff Hamilton (drums). Krall co-produced the album with Tommy LiPuma, the tenth time they have worked together, and returned to Capital Studios in Hollywood with Al Schmitt engineering and mixing. "Quiet Nights" is Krall’s first full length studio release since 2006’s "From This Moment On." Accompanied by her quartet and orchestra, Diana turns her sensual vocals and consummate piano skills to "The Boy from Ipanema," "Walk On By," and other classic tunes. "...if any music could be called accessible it's this, with its warm intimacy and classic good taste... Krall knows enough to lay back, to never push, only to glide upon the gossamer surface." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine, allmusic.com


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: