Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Art Taylor, Dave Burns, Stanley Turrentine, Wynton Kelly, Paul Chambers

A.T.'s Delight

  • Art Taylor - A.T.'s Delight
  • 01. Syeeda's Song Flute (6:35)
  • 02. Epistrophy (6:52)
  • 03. Move (5:50)
  • 04. High Seas (6:49)
  • 05. Cookoo and Fungi (5:33)
  • 06. Blue Interlude (5:27)
  • Art Taylor - drums
  • Dave Burns - trumpet
  • Stanley Turrentine - saxophone
  • Wynton Kelly - piano
  • Paul Chambers - bass
Add to Basket

279.00 PLN

2 LP-180G 45rpm:

Nr kat.: AP84047
Label  : Acoustic Sounds
Nośnik w tej chwili niedostępny.

SACD Hybr:

Nr kat.: CBNJ84047A
Label  : Acoustic Sounds


EGZEMPLARZ NUMEROWANY "…As much as I'd love to relay all kinds of anecdotes about the challenges Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray encounter during the mastering sessions, I witness none. These boys know the sound of the facility and the Van Gelder masters like the backs of their hands…Back home a month later, I unpack some test pressings Chad Kassem has sent me…I hear the most realistic-sounding drums ever reproduced by my system. It's as though I'm sitting at the point of creation, experiencing the same high that brought such gifted musicians together as one. Steve Hoffman, Kevin Gray, Chad Kassem, and Don MacInnis have done Rudy Van Gelder and his Blue Note artists proud." – Jason Victor Serinus, Stereophile, April 2008 Since his days with the Bud Powell Trio, drummer Art Taylor was an invaluable member of the Blue Note recording family. A.T.'s Delight is the only album made under his own name for the label and it is a remarkable one. Choosing great compositions by Coltrane, Monk, Denzil Best and Kenny Dorham, Taylor assembled a great quintet fronted by Dave Burns and Stanley Turrentine, often adding Potato's congas to the proceedings. The unique and varied arrangements and great playing pay tribute to the drummer's exceptional song selection.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: