Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


MAHLER, John Elwes, Russel Brown, Kenneth Slowik, Smithsonian Chamber Players

Das Lied von der Erde

  • Mahler (orch.Schonberg) - Elwes, Braun, Slowik - Mahler - Das Lied von der Erde
  • 01. Das Trinklied vom Jammmer der Erde (9:06)
  • 02. Der Einsame im Herbst (The Lonely One in Autumn) (11:06)
  • 03. Von der Jugend (Of Youth) (3:46)
  • 04. Von der Schönheit (Of Beauty) Von der Schönheit (Of Beauty) (7:16)
  • 05. Der Trunkene im Früling (The Drunkard in Spring) (4:36)
  • 06. Der Abscheid (The Farewell). (32:15)
  • John Elwes - tenor
  • Russel Brown - baritone
  • Kenneth Slowik - conductor
  • Smithsonian Chamber Players - orchestra
Add to Basket

89.00 PLN


Nr kat.: DOR90322
Label  : DORIAN (USA)

Schonberg/Rhien transcription - pod każdym względem referencyjne

NOMINATED FOR A GRAMMY AWARD FOR BEST SMALL ENSEMBLE PERFORMANCE! Inspired by traumatic events in his life, Mahler compiled text that expresses themes once deeply personal and universal. The Smithsonian Chamber Players and Santa Fe Pro Musica perform this chamber arrangement by Arnold Shoenberg with the highest clarity and precision, under the direction of Kenneth Slowik. Tenor John Elwes and Baritone Russell Braun deliver stunning performances that truly bring Mahler’s poetry settings to life.