Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Wayman Tisdale

Hang Time

  • 1 Ready to Hang 3:59
  • 2 Creative Juices 4:07
  • 3 Cruisin' 4:30
  • 4 Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now 4:06
  • 5 My World 5:26
  • 6 Hang Time 4:15
  • 7 Better Days 4:37
  • 8 Everything in You 3:59
  • 9 Even When 4:36
  • 10 The Time Is Here 3:59
  • 11 Off into It 4:41
  • 12 Glory Glory 5:05
  • Wayman Tisdale - guitar
Add to Basket

69.00 PLN


Nr kat.: REN51042
Label  : Rendezvous

The former NBA all-star returns to titling his musical projects after expressions from his previous line of work -- and, consistent with those, comes up with a funk-drenched smooth jazz slam dunk once again. One of the few bassists to make it mainstream in the genre by playing those low tones like a regular guitar, Wayman Tisdale mixes up the hardcore grooves (as on the seductive opening "Ready to Hang," which features infectious wordless vocals, and the slick, slow jamming title track) with lighter, more contemplative fare like "Better Days," which features the wistful soprano of label co-owner Dave Koz. The always dependable Jeff Lorber is on hand, co-writing and co-producing three mid-tempo retro-soul-minded tracks, the best of which, "Creative Juices," features Tisdale's playful aggression tempered by the keyboardist's colorful Fender Rhodes. The first single chosen is a fun-filled cover of the disco classic "Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now," with Tisdale's jumpy verses complemented by a brass-intensive chorus. Between genre releases, Tisdale independently released the gospel recording 21 Days, which featured "Glory Glory," the soulful, spiritual-minded track chosen to close the new set. Tisdale once again makes it fun to dance along and just hang.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: