Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Tom Braxton


  • Tom Braxton - Bounce
  • 01. No Worries (4:00)
  • 02. Word On The Street (4:50)
  • 03. Bounce (4:11)
  • 04. Bermuda Nights (5:11)
  • 05. Just You, Just Me (4:30)
  • 06. Forever And A Day (5:31)
  • 07. Julian's Smile (4:55)
  • 08. Let's Stay Together (4:54)
  • 09. Reminiscing (3:37)
  • 10. By The Fire (3:43)
  • 11. Hip Church (4:14)
  • 12. Hip Church (Reprise) (1:09)
  • Tom Braxton - saxophone
Add to Basket

64.00 PLN


Nr kat.: REN5109
Label  : Rendezvous

AllMusic Review by Stewart Mason True to its title, alto saxophonist Tom Braxton's fifth solo album is a decidedly upbeat collection of smooth jazz grooves. Produced and largely written by Braxton's mentor, guitarist Wayman Tisdale, these 12 songs have an easy, light groove, with Braxton's Grover Washington, Jr.-like melodic phrasing laid over a blend of synths, rubbery fretless bass, Tisdale's tasteful rhythm guitar, drum machines, and hand percussion. Occasional low-key vocals like the nonsense chants that waft up on "Bermuda Nights" don't detract from the mellow, unhurried feel of Braxton and Tisdale's grooves, but neither do they add much. Conversely, Cassandra Robertson's R&B diva approach overpowers the slight "Forever and a Day." As is often the case with this style of music, Bounce is an unfailingly pleasant, but unexceptional, album that sounds appealing enough when it's on but isn't compelling enough to get excited about.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: