Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


The Pretenders

The Pretenders

  • 1. Precious
  • 2. The Phone Call
  • 3. Up The Neck
  • 4. Tattooed Love Boy
  • 5. Space Invader
  • 6. The Wait
  • 7. Stop Your Sobbing
  • 8. Kid
  • 9. Private Life
  • 10. Brass In Pocket
  • 11. Lovers Of Today
  • 12. Mystery Achievement
  • The Pretenders - group
Add to Basket

169.00 PLN


Nr kat.: AFZ052
Label  : Audio Fidelity

The Pretender's first LP is one of the single greatest debut albums ever - released in early 1980 Pretenders shot straight to number 1 on the UK Albums Chart and stayed there for four consecutive weeks. It also made it into the U.S. Top 10 on the Billboard 200. A macho, guy band fronted by a woman, no less, Chrissie Hynde has the perfect balance of rage and sensitivity. With her trademark dark bangs, dark eyeliner, and dark jeans, she appealed to both genders. The album features Chrissy's signature vocal styling, James Honeyman-Scott's melodic and uniquely inventive guitar work, great songwriting and a pulsating bass/backbeat supplied by the rythm section of Pete Farndon and Martin Chambers mixing the best old school with a brave new edge. Pretenders blend of hard rock, punk, and New Wave established the band's career. This album compiles several previously-released tracks from their 1979 singles, "Stop Your Sobbing", written in 1964 by Ray Davies for The Kinks and produced by Nick Lowe, followed in quick succession by "Kid" and "Brass in Pocket" which cracked the American market for the band (reaching #14 on the Billboard Hot 100). This album really did change everything in the dawn of "New Wave," the band delivers all that rock convinced us it could. GWARANCJA SZCZEGÓLNEJ JAKOŚCI AUDIOFILSKIEJ:


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: