Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.



Crown Imperial - Festive Music for Organ, Winds, Brass & Percussion!

  • Crown Imperial
  • 01. Strauss - Festival Intrada (6:20)
  • 02. Gabrieli - Canzon Primi Toni (4:00)
  • 03. Walton - Crown Imperial (10:36)
  • 04. Tomasi - Procession du Vendredi-Saint (9:30)
  • 05. Grainger - County Derry Air (6:25)
  • 06. Wagner - Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral (7:52)
  • 07. Hindemith - Kammermusik 1 (3:27)
  • 08. Hindemith - Kammermusik 2 (5:33)
  • 09. Hindemith - Kammermusik 3 (6:19)
  • 10. Daugherty - Niagara Falls (10:07)
  • Mary Preston - organ
Add to Basket

69.00 PLN


Nr kat.: RR112
Label  : Reference Recordings
Add to Basket

89.00 PLN

pliki FLAC HRx:

Nr kat.: RRHR112
Label  : Reference Recordings

Festive Music for Organ, Winds, Brass & Percussion! One of RR’s all-time bestsellers, and an audiophile touchstone, is Pomp & Pipes!, our first foray into the magnificent repertoire for organ and wind band. In the fourteen years since, we’ve had many requests for “more!”, and here it is, a program that’s at least as exhilarating. This time, in addition to the renowned Dallas Wind Symphony and its music director Jerry Junkin, we have the services of Mary Preston, resident organist of the mighty Fisk concert instrument in the Meyerson Symphony Center. No one knows better than she the capabilities of the Fisk, and Mary Preston can make it sing and shout. In addition to the royal coronation anthem CROWN IMPERIAL by William Walton, there are substantial pieces that are seldom heard in such full instrumentation. Richard Strauss contributes a stately FESTIVAL INTRADA; there’s a CANZON originally composed “in stereo” by Giovanni Gabrieli; a ceremonial brass FANFARE by Henri Tomasi; an unusual arrangement by Percy Grainger of the famous COUNTY DERRY AIR; ELSA’S PROCESSION TO THE CATHEDRAL from Lohengrin by Richard Wagner, who knew how to bring an audience to its feet; KAMMERMUSIK #7, a full concerto for organ and winds by Paul Hindemith; and NIAGARA FALLS, a rousing, wild ride by popular American composer Michael Daugherty. NEW REVIEWS"...there's loads of instrumental detail. The lowest organ notes will rearrange things in your china closet." --Andrew Quint, The Absolute Sound "Addictively warm and velvety is how this Keith Johnson recording sounds. It captures the sound of the hall in all its rich, creamy, clarified glory as well as that of the mighty, Herman W. Lay Family 1.36 million dollar, 4535 pipe C.B. Fisk Opus 100 organ. It’s a whopper and if your system goes low, you’ll hear and feel it!" -- Michael Fremer, The Tracking Angle - >>> RECENZJE PRASY SWIATOWEJ <<< "From the shriek of piccolo to the thunder of the organ's awesome 32-foot pedal stops, this will give the best stereo system a workout... Hold on to your subwoofer and when organist Mary Preston cuts loose, don't be surprised if neighbors complain about their furniture sliding across the floor." --Scott Cantrell, Dallas Morning News - >>> RECENZJE PRASY SWIATOWEJ <<< "Audiophiles will have to have this one." --John Sunier, Audiophile Audition - >>> RECENZJE PRASY SWIATOWEJ <<<


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: