Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Rage Against The Machine

Evil Empire

Rage Against The Machine - Evil Empire 01. People Of The Sun (2:30) 02. Bulls On Parade (3:51) 03. Vietnow (4:39) 04. Revolver (5:30) 05. Snake Charmer (3:56) 06. Tire Me (3:00) 07. Down Rodeo (5:21) 08. Without A Face (3:37) 09. Wind Below (5:50) 10. Roll Right (4:22) 11. Year Of Tha Boomerang (4:01)
  • Rage Against The Machine - group
Add to Basket

149.00 PLN

SACD Hybr:

Nr kat.: AFZ254
Label  : Audio Fidelity

Rage Against The Machine spent four years making Evil Empire. Their second studio album debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart. The song "Tire Me" won a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance. The tracks "Bulls on Parade" and "People of the Sun" were also both nominated for Grammy Awards for Best Hard Rock Performance. No matter if Rage Against The Machine amounts to revolutionary rap, protest metal, or a combination of the two, the band's command of sonic rage makes Evil Empire a powerful assault in any musical language. Zack de la Rocha's rubbery, punk-edged rapping, Tom Morello's snarling arsenal of power chords, distressed squeals, bleeps and shudders and the unshakable Tim Bob/Brad Wilk rhythm section create a hurtling, hammering sound that sweeps you into its momentum. RATM's dedication to decidedly left-wing politics is admirable. Rage's lyrics approach the timeless leftist foes with fiery freshness. RATM's rage and contempt for the "system" hadn't declined in the nearly half-decade they were away tilting at the standard windmills of global capitalism, racism, homophobia and what have you. Gladly, their musical approach didn't change, either. The album was certified 3x platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America. "... designed to focus anger, elevate energy and boil blood!"


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: