Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


ORFF, Gundula Janowitz, Gerhard Stolze, Dietrich-Fischer Dieskau, Deutsche Oper Berlin, Eugen Jochum

Carmina Burana

Carl Orff - Carmina Burana 01. Fortuna Imperatrix Mundi - O Fortuna-1 (2:36) 02. Fortuna Imperatrix Mundi - Fortune plango vulnera (2:40) 03. Veris leta facies (3:28) 04. I Primo Vere - Omnia sol Temperat (2:03) 05. Ecce gratum (2:40) 06. Tanz (1:43) 07. Uf dem Anger - Floret Silva (3:02) 08. Uf dem Anger - Chramer, gip die varwe mir (2:59) 09. Reie | Swaz hie gat umbe | Chume, chum, geselle min! | Swaz hie gat umbe (3:59) 10. Uf dem Anger - Were diu werlt alle min (0:58) 11. Estuans interius (2:13) 12. Olim lacus colueram (3:25) 13. In Taberna - Ego sum abbas (1:31) 14. In Taberna - In taberna quando sumus (3:10) 15. Amor volat undique (3:02) 16. Dies, nox et omnia (1:58) 17. Cour d´amours - Stetit puella (1:50) 18. Circa mea pectora (2:11) 19. Si puer cum puellula (0:58) 20. Veni, veni, venias (1:00) 21. Cour d´amours - In trutina (1:54) 22. Cour d´amours - Tempus est iocundum (Totus Floreo) (2:09) 23. Dulcissime (0:34) 24. Ave formosissima (1:39) 25. Fortuna Imperatrix Mundi - O Fortuna-2 reprise (2:33)
  • Gundula Janowitz - soprano
  • Gerhard Stolze - tenor
  • Dietrich-Fischer Dieskau - baritone
  • Deutsche Oper Berlin - orchestra
  • Eugen Jochum - conductor
  • ORFF
Add to Basket

519.00 PLN

SACD Hybr:

Nr kat.: ESSG90206
Label  : Esoteric (Japan)


Classical masterpiece collection The reissue of classical music masterpieces by ESOTERIC has attracted a lot of attention, both for its uncompromising commitment to recreating the original master sound, and for using hybrid Super Audio CD (SACD) technology to improve sound quality. This series marks the first hybrid SACD release of historical recording selections that have been mainstays of the catalog since their initial release. These new audio versions feature ESOTERIC’s proprietary re-mastering process to achieve the highest level of sound quality. Experience by yourself… Experience the legendary performance in this new Super Audio CD/CD format. Not only for new followers, but also for well experienced followers of these recorded materials. All will be equally impressed by the “soul” hidden within the notes, but never before found in previously released recordings in any format. ESOTERIC equipment used for re-mastering The criterion of re-mastering is to faithfully capture the quality of the original master. ESOTERIC’s flag ship D/A converters, model D-01VU, Rubidium master clock generator model Grandioso G1 and ESOTERIC MEXCEL interconnect cables and power cords, were all used for this re-mastering session. This combination of highly advanced technology greatly contributed to capturing the high quality sound of the original master Sung by world renowned soloists and conducted by the legendary Eugen Jochum, this recording of Carl Orff's Carmina Burana was authorised by the composer himself. It follows, therefore, that the present recording met with the high requirements of the composer himself and so represents an unusual collector's item. Orff intended not just to copy the medieval lyrics but to express the mood of that era. His highly rhythmic compositional style reflects the archaic character of the vocal line. The listener experiences not only the vital primordial pulse of the music in this thrilling interpretation but also the mystery of Fate through the tender lyrical passages. Orff's homage to wine, women and song of the Middle Ages, closely bound up with spring and love, is supported by balanced and precise sound technology. The listener is spirited away to the musical world of Carmina Burana by this recording.