Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


MENDELSSOHN, BRUCH, Yehudi Menuhin, Walter Susskind

Violin Concertos

  • Side One
  • 1. Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor Op.64 – Allegro molto appassionato
  • 2. Andante –
  • 3. Allegretto non troppo – Allegro molto vivace
  • Yehudi Menuhin
  • Philharmonia Orchestra
  • Efrem Kurtz
  • Side Two
  • 1. Bruch: Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor Op.26 – Allegro moderato-
  • 2. Adagio-
  • 3. Finale (Allegro energico)
  • Yehudi Menuhin
  • Philharmonia Orchestra
  • Walter Susskind
  • Yehudi Menuhin - violin
  • Walter Susskind - conductor
Add to Basket

139.00 PLN

LP-180G 33rpm:

Nr kat.: HIQLP004
Label  : Hi-Q Records

 This classic coupling of the Mendelssohn and Bruch Concertos was recorded when Menuhin was in his early 40s and in his prime and the LP has been newly cut at EMI’s Abbey Road Studios from the original stereo EMI Master Tapes  The Mendelssohn was recorded at No.1 Studio, Abbey Road in 1958 and the Bruch dates from the earliest days of stereo (1956) recorded at London’s famous Kingsway Hall venue  Produced and engineered by the legendary Victor Olof and Christopher Parker (Mendelssohn) and Lawrance Collingwood and Robert Arnold (Bruch)  Pressed on 180g vinyl to audiophile standards  Featuring the original album artwork  “The Mendelssohn is distinguished by any standards, coming up as fresh as paint – the withdrawn, yet eloquent simplicity of the slow movement followed by an unhurried finale that allows a real chamber music ensemble with the orchestra (the original Philharmonia at its most distinguished).” GRAMOPHONE Postione Płyty wytwórni HI-Q Records - w naszej ofercie *


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: