Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Marshall Crenshaw

Marshall Crenshaw

  • 01. There She Goes Again (2:40)
  • 02. Someday, Someway (2:51)
  • 03. Girls (3:04)
  • 04. I'll Do Anything (3:02)
  • 05. Rockin' Around N.Y.C. (3:09)
  • 06. The Usual Thing (3:04)
  • 07. She Can't Dance (2:47)
  • 08. Cynical Girl (2:36)
  • 09. Mary Anne (2:54)
  • 10. Soldier Of Love (2:38)
  • 11. Not For Me (2:35)
  • 12. Brand New Lover (2:29)
  • Marshall Crenshaw - vocal
Add to Basket

189.00 PLN

SACD Hybr:

Nr kat.: UDSACD2036
Label  : Mobile Fidelity

New Numbered Limited Edition Mini-LP-Style Packaging! Five Stars – AMG One of Top 100 Albums of the 1980's - ROLLING STONE Contains the hit single "Someday, Someway" plus "Cynical Girl", "The Usual Thing" and "Mary Anne" In following a decade of glam, punk, new age and disco, the infectious pure-pop found on Marshall Crenshaw's 1982 debut was a startling surprise. Retro in many aspects in the production, Crenshaw's cutting lyrics and arrangements - none over 3:11 - get in, do their business and get out. His craft is steeped in the Brill Building's classic art of songwriting: catchy riffs, hooks and choruses that stay in your head. Six of the twelve tunes contained could easily have been single sides. Although "Someday, Someway" was the only song released to radio, "Cynical Girl", "She Can't Dance", "Rockin' Around NYC", "Mary Anne" and "The Usual Thing", all compel one to sing along, not unlike the great pop singles from the 60's.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: