Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Kenny Burrell, Joe Sample

Round Midnight

  • 1. A Streetcar Named Desire 6:57
  • 2. Make Someone Happy 5:16
  • 3. 'Round Midnight 5:10
  • 4. I Think It's Going To Rain Today 4:59
  • 5. Since I Fell For You 4:44
  • 6. I'm Gonna Laugh You Right Out Of My Life 6:40
  • 7. Blues In The Night 3:33
  • Kenny Burrell - guitar
  • Joe Sample - piano

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

AllMusic Review by Scott Yanow This is a typically tasteful Kenny Burrell record (reissued on CD) with the guitarist mostly emphasizing ballads. Five of the seven songs (which include "Make Someone Happy," "Since I Fell for You" and the theme from "A Streetcar Named Desire") find Burrell assisted by pianist Richard Wyands (who also played electric piano), bassist Reggie Johnson and drummer Lenny McBrowne. "'Round Midnight" is played by Burrell with pianist Joe Sample, bassist Johnson and drummer Paul Humphrey while "Blues in the Night" is an unaccompanied guitar solo. Although the music overall is well-played, no real sparks fly and the results often border on being sleepy.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: