Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


John Patton, Fred Jackson, Grant Green, Ben Dixon

Along come John

  • The Silver Meter
  • I'll Never Be Free
  • Spiffy Diffy
  • Along Came John
  • Gee Gee
  • Pig Foots
  • John Patton - organ
  • Ben Dixon - drums
  • Fred Jackson - saxophone
  • Grant Green - guitar
Add to Basket

129.00 PLN

SACD Hybr:

John Patton, Grant Green and Ben Dixon were introduced to Blue Note by Lou Donaldson and quickly became the quintessential rhythm section for Blue Note's funkier session. They came together for this, John Patton's first album, with two of the label's tenor saxophonists Fred Jackson and Harold Vick. The double tenors and organ trio make an unbeatable combination for some soulful, swinging music. The title tune and "The Silver Meter" were radio hits that remain among the most popular of Patton's recorded performances.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: