Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Janvier Jones

Soul Searching

  • 1. Where do I Begin? 4:36
  • 2. Rain 5:52
  • 3. Do Without you 6:08
  • 4. Gypsy 5:41
  • 5. Unrequited 7:28
  • 6. Paradise 5:07
  • 7. Linger 6:24
  • 8. Soul Searching 4:49
  • 9. Cool Blue 5:25
  • Total Time: 51:35
  • Janvier Jones - vocal
Add to Basket

69.00 PLN


Nr kat.: Naim045
Label  : NAIM Records

Soul Searching is a beautiful blend of soul, R'n'B and smooth jazz from Chicago-based singer Janvier Jones. This, her debut album, demonstrates her talent as both a singer and a songwriter. She wrote or co-wrote every song on the album, and sings lead vocals in a melodious and sweet sounding voice. The album was written over the space of a year, and Janvier has drawn on her own experiences for inspiration, resulting in a personal and uplifting set of songs. She is accompanied by a whole host of musicians, including Pete Benson's groovy Moog synthesiser featured on most tracks and Ted Sirota on drums. Her band and backing vocalists create a wonderfully warm and full sound, which combine with Janvier's vocals to produce an album with a smooth and reflective feel. Soul Searching was recorded by Ken Christianson at Electrical Audio in Chicago.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: