Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Dinah Washington

The Swingin' Miss D

  • 1. They Didn't Believe Me
  • 2. You're Crying
  • 3. Makin' Whoopee
  • 4. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  • 5. But Not For Me
  • 6. Caravan
  • 7. Perdido
  • 8. Never Let Me Go
  • 9. Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby?
  • 10. I'll Close My Eyes
  • 11. Somebody Loves Me
  • 12. I'll Drown In My Tears
  • 13. You Let My Love Grow Cold
  • 14. Bargain Day
  • 15. Relax Max
  • Dinah Washington - vocal
Add to Basket

129.00 PLN

LP-180G 33rpm:

Nr kat.: MG36104
Label  : SpeakersCorner
Add to Basket

59.00 PLN

CD (digi):

Nr kat.: 5580742
Label  : Verve

One certainly couldn't say that Ruth Jones had a velvety, smoochy voice. But in jazz history that's never been of prime importance. Dinah Washington, the name she used at her debut in 1942, became the Queen of rhythm 'n blues but was also an excellent big-band singer under bandleaders Lionel Hampton and Quincy Jones. She asked the latter (as well as Benny Golson and Ernie Wilkins) to write arrangements for her in December 1956 and "borrowed" his band for 11 classic numbers. In the ensemble were such top-notch soloists as Clark Terry, Quentin Jackson, Anthony Ortega and Lucky Thompson – and the band swings along right from the very first to last note. This EmArcy LP is one of the Queen's best, and even 50 years after its first release the quality is still totally satisfying. *********************** Muzycy: Dinah Washington (vocals). Quincy Jones's Orchestra: Quincy Jones (conductor); Hal McKusick (alto saxophone, flute); Anthony Ortega (alto saxophone); Jerome Richardson, Lucky Thompson (tenor saxophone); Danny Bank (baritone saxophone); Don Elliott (trumpet, mellophone, vibraphone, xylophone, bongo); Bernie Glow, Jimmy Maxwell, Ernie Royal, Doc Severinsen, Charlie Shavers, Clark Terry, Nick Travis, Joe Wilder (trumpet); Jimmy Cleveland, Urbie Green, Quentin Jackson (trombone); Tommy Mitchell (bass trombone); Clarence "Sleepy" Anderson (piano); Barry Galbraith (guitar); Milt Hinton (bass); Jimmy Crawford, Osie Johnson (drums) >>> Płyty winylowe należy przechowywać WYŁĄCZNIE w NAJLEPSZYCH NA ŚWIECIE koszulkach produkcji legendarnej wytwórni MOBILE FIDELITY. 100% gwarancji na pozbycie się trzasków będących w istocie w 90% efektem ładunków elektrostatycznych a nie uszkodzeń mechanicznych płyty! <<<

>>> Ten zestaw to podstawa każdego toru winylowego! <<<