Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Red Garland, Paul Chambers, Philly Joe Jones

'Round About Midnight

1. 'Round Midnight 2. Ah-Leu-Cha 3. All Of You 4. Bye Bye Blackbird 5. Tadd?s Delight 6. Dear Old Stockholm
  • Miles Davis - trumpet
  • John Coltrane - alto saxophone
  • Red Garland - piano
  • Paul Chambers - double bass
  • Philly Joe Jones - drums
Add to Basket

169.00 PLN

LP-180G 33rpm:

Nr kat.: CL949
Label  : SpeakersCorner

1955's 'Round Midnight was Miles Davis' debut release for the jazz powerhouse Columbia Records. Featuring a phenomenal supporting cast that included alto and tenor saxophonists Cannonball Adderley and John Coltrane, drummer Philly Joe Jones, bassist Paul Chambers and pianist Red Garland, 'Round About Midnight marked the origins of what would become known as post-bop modern jazz. The music here ranges from the sublime Cole Porter standard "All Of You" with Davis employing the Harmon mute sound, to the restrained bop of "Ah-Leu-Cha" which features a Dixieland counterpoint at beginning and end, to the Paul Chambers bass showcase of "Dear Old Stockholm" and the universally loved "'Round Midnight."


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: