Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


BRAHMS, Janos Starker, Gyorgy Sebok

Sonatas For Cello & Piano

  • Sonata for Cello and Piano No. 1 in E minor, op. 38
  • Allegro Non Troppo
  • Allegretto Quasi Minuetto
  • Sonata for Cello and Piano No. 2 in F major, op. 99
  • Allegro Vivace
  • Adagio Affetuoso
  • Allegro Passionato
  • Allegro Molto
  • Janos Starker - cello
  • Gyorgy Sebok - piano

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

Brahms' Cello Sonatas could well be described as "romantic expression dressed in classical garb," filled as they are with the same musical philosophy that is to be found in many of his instrumental works. Although 21 years lay between the two compositions, Brahms remained true to the formal musical language of the Viennese masters, and this brought him – and other composers of his time – the reproach of imitating Beethoven. The unmistakable personal style of Brahms is reflected in the sweeping first movement which is in the manner of a serious song and calls for sensitive but by no means feeble bowing. Starker's wiry, austere playing keeps a check on any excessive emotion and instead brings the music to life in great detail.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: