Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Tony Coe


  • Tony Coe - Coe-Existence
  • 01. Rio Vermelho (6:20)
  • 02. Lover Man (5:39)
  • 03. Killer Joe (5:27)
  • 04. Don't get around much any more (4:02)
  • 05. Voce (4:34)
  • 06. What are you doing the rest of your life (5:45)
  • 07. Lee Thompson's Blues (3:58)
  • 08. I'm Getting Sentimental over you (4:16)
  • Tony Coe - clarinet
Add to Basket

39.00 PLN


Nr kat.: wmcd0048
Label  : WhatMusic
Nośnik w tej chwili niedostępny.

LP HQ-160G:

Nr kat.: WMLP0048
Label  : What's Music Int.

Great british reed master covers Ellington to Nascimento!!!! In the 1970s Howard Lambert spent a lot of time in jazz clubs in England, enjoying great nights of jazz. However, it concerned him that none of this music was being recorded, as record companies were exclusively recording pop music. So Howard decided that he would form an independent jazz label to capture, for posterity, some of the excellent british artists’ offerings. To his amazement, he discovered that there were, in the commercial record business, several serious jazz aficionados who were willing to give time and effort to assisting this cause. Initially, Howard recorded a series entitled ‘British Jazz Artists – Vol…’, and featured artists such as Terry Smith, Tony Lee, Martin Drew, Bill Le Sage and John Taylor. Internationally-renowned tenor/soprano saxophonist and clarinettist Tony Coe has incredible credentials – Clarke-Boland Big Band, Derek Bailey’s Company, Stan Getz, Dizzy Gillespie, Mike Gibbs to name but a few. He has composed several film scores and was the first non-american to win the coveted danish Jazzpar prize in 1995. ‘Coe-Existence’ was recorded at the BBC Studios in London in June 1978 and the liner notes come from Humphrey Lyttleton, with whom Coe began his career.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: