Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


The Doobie Brothers

Toulouse Street

  • 01. Listen To The Music (4:46)
  • 02. Rockin' Down The Highway (3:23)
  • 03. Mamaloi (2:30)
  • 04. Toulouse Street (3:20)
  • 05. Cotton Mouth (3:48)
  • 06. Don't Start Me Talkin' (2:44)
  • 07. Jesus Is Just Alright (4:33)
  • 08. White Sun (2:30)
  • 09. Disciple (6:42)
  • 10. Snake Man (1:41)
  • The Doobie Brothers - group
Add to Basket

139.00 PLN

SACD Hybr:

Rock Down the Highway with The Doobie Brothers with 1972’s Toulouse Street on MoFi Hybrid SACD! The Doobie Brothers... There’s something infectious about saying the band’s name. And how. The quintet is all about having fun. In the same league during the 1970s as the Eagles, Allman Brothers, and Little Feat, the band became a torchbearer of the classic California rock sound that helped music fans make a smooth transition out of the rocky late 60s and into a mellower, laissez-faire era defined not by peacenik politics but alluring tunes. Amen to that. A sophomore triumph, the Doobie Brothers’ Toulouse Street is all about kicking back, lighting one up, and surrendering to the grooves. If you’ve ever flicked on an FM radio, you know the instantly gratifying harmonies of “Listen to the Music” and gospel rush of “Jesus Is Just Alright.” Each Top 40 single has proved timeless by way of remaining radio staples that still receive regular airplay. The 1972 album’s other eight songs are equally great. For example, the group dips its toes into the swamp on “Cotton Mouth,” gets the blues on a cover of Sonny Boy Williamson II’s “Don’t Start Me To Talkin’,” and shakes off the rock n’ roll pneumonia and boogie-woogie flu on “Rockin’ Down the Highway.” This is the musical junction at which Southern, Appalachian, and Northern crossroads intersect. Now, thanks to pristine remastering from the original analog master tapes, the Doobie Brothers’ defining moment sounds better than ever. Staggering clarity and revealing transparency allows you to hear into the band’s dual lead guitar, binary vocalist, and twin drummer setup. That’s right—two guitarists, two vocalists, and two drummers, all presented in full-range glory. Nowhere are the sonic improvements more discernible than on the smash “Listen to the Music,” which benefits from subtle phase effects and ahead-of-their time studio innovations. So go ahead, take the Doobie Brothers’ invitation. Listen to the music. But be sure to hear it on MoFi’s Hybrid Stereo SACD. Be sure to get your low-numbered edition from Music Direct today!