Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Takehiro Honda

Reaching For Heaven

  • 1. Ostinato
  • 2. Little B's Poem
  • 3. Lazy Dream
  • 4. Beautiful Love
  • 5. You Are My Heart's Delight
  • 6. Peace
  • Takehiro Honda - piano
Add to Basket

129.00 PLN


Nr kat.: VICJ70011
Label  : JVC Japan

Classically trained in his youth, Takehiro Honda turned to jazz in his college years and became one of the top jazz pianists in Japan. He had a powerful touch, and his style was marked with a strong affinity to blues, and his innate soulfulness and funkiness. This album captures Honda at the top of his game, and represents his first recording outside of Japan. And what a project it was! He flew to New York and recorded with the legendary bassist Ron Carter and super-drummer Tony Williams! Half of the materials recorded in the two-day session is contained in this album (mostly standards and jazzmen's originals), while the other half (all Honda's own compositions) was released on its twin album Another Departure. The music is joyful, and the trio's performance is celebratory. This is a kind of an album that puts a smile on everyone who listens to it. Recorded by David Baker on May 2 & 3, 1977 at Vanguard Studio, New York City. Produced by Kiyoshi Itoh and Yukio Morisaki. SHM-CD is a new CD format developed by Universal Japan and JVC which uses higher-quality polycarbonate material for superior sound. SHM-CD is compatible with all regular CD players.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: