Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.




  • 1 Hardrock 6:10
  • 2 Metal Beat 6:45
  • 3 Karabali 5:14
  • 4 Junku 5:32
  • 5 People Are Changing 6:05
  • 6 Sound System 5:55
  • Herbie Hancock (keyboards);
  • Bernard Fowler (vocals);
  • Toshinori Kondo (spoken vocals);
  • Wayne Shorter (lyricon);
  • Henry Kaiser (guitar);
  • Foday Musa Suso (dusunguni, balophone, percussion);
  • Bill Laswell (bass, programming);
  • Anton Fier (drums, cucia, cymbals, gong, percussion);
  • Nicky Scopelitis (electronic drums);
  • Daniel Ponce (bata);
  • Aiyb Dieng (talking drum, bells, chatan);
  • Hamid Drake (cymbals);
  • Grand Mixer D.S.T. (turntables);
  • Will Alexander, Rob Stevens (programming).
Add to Basket

99.00 PLN


Nr kat.: SRCS9509
Label  : SONY (Japan)

In the grand tradition of sequels, Sound-System picks up from where Future Shock left off -- if anything, even louder and more bleakly industrial than before (indeed, "Hardrock" is "Rockit" with a heavier rock edge). Yet Hancock's experiments with techno-pop were leading him in the general direction of Africa, explicitly so with the addition of the Gambian multi-instrumentalist Foday Musa Suso on half of the tracks. "Junku," written for the 1984 Olympic Games with Suso's electrified kora in the lead, is the transition track that stands halfway between "Rockit" and Hancock's mid-'80s Afro-jazz fusions. Also, "Karabali" features an old cohort, the squealing Wayne Shorter on soprano sax. Despite succumbing a bit to the overwhelming demand for more "Rockits," Hancock's electric music still retained its adventurous edge.