Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Sonny Rollins Quartet

Tenor Madness

  • Rollins, Sonny - Tenor Madness
  • 01. Tenor Madness (12:11)
  • 02. When Your Lover Has Gone (6:09)
  • 03. Paul's Pal (5:10)
  • 04. My Reverie (6:05)
  • 05. The Most Beautiful Girl In The World (5:32)
  • Sonny Rollins Quartet - quartet
Add to Basket

119.00 PLN

CD (miniLP):

Nr kat.: VICJ41502
Label  : JVC Japan

1956's Tenor Madness was officially the recording that established Sonny Rollins as one of jazz's elite tenor saxophonists and it stands alongside Saxophone Collossus as one of his masterworks. The fact that he enlists the talents of Miles Davis' then rhythm section of Red Garland (piano), Paul Chambers (bass) and Philly Joe Jones for the date certainly doesn't hurt matters either. John Coltrane, who was also in Davis' group at the time, is notably featured here on the legendary title track, his only recording with Rollins. Musicians: - Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone) - John Coltrane (tenor saxophone) - Red Garland (piano) - Paul Chambers (bass) - Philly Joe Jones (drums)