Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Sonny Rollins, Jay Jay Johnson, Horace Silver, Thelonius Monk, Paul Chambers, Art Blakey

Blue Note 1558 Vol. 2

  • Sonny Rollins - Sonny Rollins Volume 2
  • 01. Why Don't I (5:47)
  • 02. Wail March (6:13)
  • 03. Misterioso (9:26)
  • 04. Reflections (7:05)
  • 05. You Stepped Out Of A Dream (6:26)
  • 06. Poor Butterfly (6:07)
  • Sonny Rollins - saxophone
  • Jay Jay Johnson - trombone
  • Horace Silver - piano
  • Thelonius Monk - piano
  • Paul Chambers - double bass
  • Art Blakey - drums
Add to Basket

279.00 PLN

2 LP-180G 45rpm:

Nr kat.: AP1558
Label  : Acoustic Sounds

J.J. Johnson shared the front line with his tenor master for an exceptional session that features a unique reworking of "Poor Butterfly" and a great original "Why Don't I." Horace Silver is the pianist, but Thelonious Monk replaces him on "Reflections" and both pianists alternate throughout a stunning version of "Misterioso." Recorded in 1957. Art Blakey, drums Paul Chambers, bass J.J. Johnson, trombone Thelonious Monk, piano Sonny Rollins, sax (tenor) Horace Silver, piano


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: