Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Sir Roland Hanna

Milan, Paris, New York

  • Sir Roland Hanna - Milano, Paris, New York
  • 01. Django (6:15)
  • 02. Skating In Central Park (5:37)
  • 03. Afternoon In Paris (7:04)
  • 04. Milano (6:00)
  • 05. Bag's Groove (6:16)
  • 06. New York 19 (7:21)
  • 07. Portrait Of John Lewis (8:03)
  • 08. The Clarion Bells Of Zurich (5:12)
  • 09. Perugia (5:50)
  • Sir Roland Hanna - piano
Add to Basket

139.00 PLN

CD (miniLP):

Nr kat.: VHCD78060
Label  : VENUS (Japan)

w technologi 24 BIT HYPER MAGNUM SOUND!

>>>Hyper Magnum Sound - to wyjątkowo subtelny proces 24 bitowego masteringu, w wyniku którego dźwięk uzyskuje bardzo głęboki, miękki i soczysty wymiar. Nagrania w tej technologii zachwycają urodą i klimatem jazzowej ballady, improwizacji, a także vocalem. Nikt nie potrafi tak ożywić brzmienia instrumentów jak Venus Records. This CD represents one venerable pianist paying tribute to another: Sir Roland Hanna and his fine trio playing compositions by, associated with, or written for John Lewis, the musical director of the Modern Jazz Quartet for all of its life. Lewis was admired for his distinctive bop playing and his creative involvement with one of the greatest groups in jazz history, but only one of his originals has become a standard: the immortal "Django," rendered here in an elegant arrangement that alternates between somber and swinging. "Waltz in Central Park" is charming, with some nice filigree from drummer Lewis Nash; the other Lewis compositions are urbane and pleasant, if not instantly memorable. These top-drawer players do swinging justice to Milt Jackson's "Bag's Groove," probably the most famous and recorded tune to come out of the MJQ, giving it a light, fresh treatment that spotlights Hanna's sophistication. In fact, the standouts on this CD are actually Hanna's pieces: the intriguing "Perugia," with its moody, shifting colors, and "The Clarion Bells of Zurich," a grand combination of pianistic "bells" and blues that acknowledges Lewis' explorations in the third stream movement. Overall, a genteel and refined session. ~ Judith Schlesinger


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: