Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Scott Hamilton

My Romance

My Romance image
Galeria okładek

ZamknijGaleria okładek

  • Scott Hamilton - My Romance
  • 01. Abundance (6:42)
  • 02. Blue Caper (4:58)
  • 03. Swingin' Till The Girls Come Home (5:29)
  • 04. My Romance (5:34)
  • 05. Lullaby In Rhythm (5:53)
  • 06. Will You Still Be Mine? (6:43)
  • 07. Poor Butterfly (7:32)
  • 08. Sugarchile (7:05)
  • 09. Jan (7:02)
  • 10. Just A Gigolo (2:49)
  • Scott Hamilton - saxophone

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

Tenor-saxophonist Scott Hamilton has recorded so many records as a leader (this CD is his 27th for Concord so far) and been so consistent and unchanging through the years that it is difficult to describe any of his records as definitive. However this particular release is one of his stronger ones of recent times. Hamilton sounds quite inspired jamming on six standards, Blue Mitchell's "Blue Caper," two of Norman Simmons' originals and his own blues "Sugarchile" with a quintet consisting of the talented trombonist Joel Helleny, pianist Simmons, bassist Dennis Irwin and drummer Chuck Riggs. Hamilton takes the title cut as a feature and duets with Simmons on a brief "Just A Gigolo;" otherwise the full group is heard on each song. The biggest surprise of this high-quality mainstream date is an uptempo version of the ballad "Poor Butterfly." The presence of a second horn seems to really push Scott Hamilton to play at his best, making this an easily recommended release. Scott Yanow, All Music Guide


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: