Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


SCHUMANN, DVORAK, TCHAIKOVSKY, Mstislav Rostropovich, Benjamin Britten, The London Symphony Orchestra, USSR State Symphony Orchestra, Benjamin Britten

Cello Concerto in A minor / Cello Concerto in B minor / Pezzo capriccioso in B minor

  • Schumann/Dvorak - Rostropovich - Cello Concerto Schumann
  • 01. Nicht zu schnell (12:02)
  • 02. Langsam (4:29)
  • 03. Sehr lebhaft (8:04) Dvorak
  • 04. Allegro (14:56)
  • 05. Adagio ma non troppo (12:00)
  • 06. Finale. Allegro moderato (12:12) Tchaikovsky
  • 07. Pezzo capriccioso for Violoncello and Orchestra (7:17)
  • Mstislav Rostropovich - cello
  • Benjamin Britten - conductor
  • The London Symphony Orchestra - orchestra
  • USSR State Symphony Orchestra - orchestra
  • Benjamin Britten - conductor

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

"This disc displays several dimensions of Mstislav Rostropovich's expressive range as a cellist." BBC Music Magazine "... I would not want to be without this unique document from BBC Legends. Strongly recommended." Gramophone For the Schumann he collaborates with Britten and the LSO at the Aldeburgh Festival in a highly recommendable performance which convinces at almost every turn. Maybe he lacks something of the sheer elegance of Fournier in this work, but setting that aside, the work’s wayward rhetoric is securely judged by soloist and conductor. Jonathan Woolf


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: