Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


SCHUBERT, Paul Lewis, Steven Osborne

Piano Duets

  • 1 Allegro in A minor 'Lebensstürme', D947 [15'35]
  • Divertissement sur des motifs originaux français, D823
  • 2 Movement 2: Andantino varié in B minor [9'13]
  • 3 Fugue in E minor, D952 [3'30]
  • 4 Rondo in A major, D951 [11'56]
  • 5 Variations on an original theme in A flat major, D813 [17'32]
  • 6 Fantasie in F minor, D940 [18'18]
  • Paul Lewis - piano
  • Steven Osborne - piano
Add to Basket

59.00 PLN


Nr kat.: CDA67665
Label  : Hyperion

Schubert is unusual and indeed unique among composers in that some of his greatest works are written for piano duet. He wrote as much music for duet as for solo piano, and reaches emotional depths which take this repertoire far away from its domestic origins. The most celebrated of these pieces, the Fantasie in F minor, with its austere yet heartbreaking opening melody and dramatic double fugue, is one of the great piano achievements of the early 19th century. The rest of the works on this disc are much less well known but equally fascinating. Who better to commit these works to disc than two of the brightest stars in the British piano scene, Paul Lewis and Steven Osborne? As well as their individual achievements, they also have a long-standing friendship and performing relationship which you will hear reflected in their magisterial performances on this marvellous disc.