Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Sarah Vaughan

Sarah Sings Soulfully

  • A Taste of Honey
  • What Kind of Fool Am I?
  • Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry
  • Sermonette
  • In Love in Vain
  • Gravy Waltz
  • The Good Life
  • Moanin'
  • 'Round Midnight
  • Easy Street
  • Baby, Won't You Please Come Home
  • Midnight Sun
  • Sarah Vaughan - vocal
Add to Basket

169.00 PLN

LP-180G 33rpm:

Nr kat.: SR52116

Sassy's years on the Roulette label (1960-64) have been called the legendary singer's finest hour, a time when Vaughan's musicality merged exquisitely with her unbridled vocal ardor to achieve the sublime. Sarah Sings Soulfully, recorded at the close of that period, stands as a stunning testament to this claim - a divine collection of tracks that reveals an artist staking her soul on the rendering of each and every note, as well as the silences between them. Seductively spare, luxuriously poignant, and achingly honest all at the same time, Vaughan's vocals careen incandescently through the 12 standards presented here, swooping, sighing and soaring with an intensity that remains unparalleled to this day.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: