Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Rosemary Clooney, Buddy Cole Trio

Swing Around Rosie

Rosemary Clooney - Swing Around Rosie

01. 'Deed I Do (1:50)
02. You Took Advantage of Me (2:23)
03. Blue Moon (2:26)
04. Sing You Sinners (2:15)
05. A Touch of the Blues (2:41)
06. Goody, Goody (2:05)
07. To Close for Comfort (2:40)
08. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me (2:48)
09. Moonlight Mississipi (A Whistle Stop Town) (2:35)
10. I Whish I Were in Love Again (2:23)
11. Sunday in Savannah (2:30)
12. This Can't Be Love (2:07)

  • Rosemary Clooney - vocal
  • Buddy Cole Trio

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

remasterowana w procesie 20bit/K2 Coding

This is an odd release by Rosemary Clooney, who's accompanied by keyboardist Buddy Cole and an unidentified rhythm section. Although the singer is in great form, Cole's extremely corny arrangements and his very dated sound on both organ and piano (which are frequently overdubbed, often in unison) threaten to make the entire session more of a nostalgia trip than something that will appeal to jazz collectors. Still, Clooney's pure swinging vocals on standards such as "'Deed I Do," "Blue Moon," "Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me," and "This Can't be Love" are very rewarding, in spite of Cole's uninspiring backgrounds.

AllMusic Review by Ken Dryden


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: