Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Roland Hanna Trio


  • Roland Hanna Trio - Dream
  • 01. When I Grow Too Old To Dream (4:59) >>> MP3 <<<
  • 02. Street Of Dreams (4:18) >>> MP3 <<<
  • 03. You Stepped Out Of A Dream (6:05) >>> MP3 <<<
  • 04. Day Dream (6:39) >>> MP3 <<<
  • 05. This Time The Dream's On Me (5:37) >>> MP3 <<<
  • 06. Skylark (4:34)
  • 07. I Hear A Rhapsody (6:07)
  • 08. Dream (5:13)
  • 09. So In Love (4:31)
  • 10. Dream Dancing (5:35)
  • 11. A Sleepin' Bee (4:28)
  • 12. You Do Something To Me (5:51)
  • Roland Hanna Trio - trio

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

AllMusic Review by Ken Dryden One of Sir Roland Hanna's last recordings prior to his death at the end of 2002 was this session for the Japanese Venus label. With seven of the 12 songs incorporating the word "dream" in their titles, it seemed to be a fitting title for the CD. Hanna is joined by bassist Paul West and drummer Eddie Locke, kicking off with a rollicking take of "When I Grow Too Old to Dream." The pianist and the bassist trade lines throughout the lush introduction to the infrequently heard "Street of Dreams." The joyful interpretation of "This Time the Dream's on Me" (a favorite of Marian McPartland) and swinging treatment of "Dream" are also highlights. The "non-dream" tracks include a lullaby-like arrangement of "A Sleepin' Bee" and a toe-tapping "I Hear a Rhapsody." Highly recommended.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: