Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


RAVEL, Artur Pizarro

The Complete Works vol. 1 - Jeux d'eau / Gaspard de la nuit / Miroirs / La Valse / Serenade grotesque

  • Artur Pizarro - The complete piano works of Ravel vol. 1
  • 01. Jeux d'eau (6:11)
  • 02. Gaspard de la nuit - Ondine (6:06)
  • 03. Gaspard de la nuit - Le Gibet (6:58)
  • 04. Gaspard de la nuit - Scarbo (9:50)
  • 05. Serenade grotesque (3:34)
  • 06. Miroirs - Noctuelles (4:59)
  • 07. Miroirs - Oiseaux tristes (4:27)
  • 08. Miroirs - Une barque sur l'ocean (7:48)
  • 09. Miroirs - Alborada del gracioso (6:31)
  • 10. Miroirs - La vallee des cloches (5:45)
  • 11. La Valse (12:29)
  • Artur Pizarro - piano
Add to Basket

99.00 PLN


Nr kat.: CKD290
Label  : Linn Records

“Pizarro proved himself the equal of the keyboard giants.” The Guardian Renowned for his lyrical poeticism and outstanding virtuosity, pianist Artur Pizarro now turns to the music of the French impressionist Maurice Ravel for his fifth recording with Linn Records. “The Complete Works of Ravel Vol. 1” follows celebrated albums of repertoire by Chopin and Beethoven and will be complemented by Volume 2 which is scheduled for release in 2008. This challenging programme, including Gaspard de la nuit, well known for being one of the most demanding works in the piano literature, highlights Pizarro as a accomplished Ravel interpreter. In 2006 Artur Pizarro embarked on the complete solo works of Ravel & Debussy in a series of live performances at St John’s, Smith Square in London, as well as in Lisbon and Århus, that met with critical success: “Ravel's La Valse concluded this important undertaking by such a very gifted artist, for its virtuosic difficulties are manifold…his technique and musical qualities were fully up to the astounding demands of the piece” (Musical Opinion). In 2003-04 his previous cycle, the complete Beethoven Piano Sonatas, also at St John’s Smith Square, London earned him a Royal Philharmonic Society Award Nomination for ‘Best Series’.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: