Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Pat Moran Quartet

While At Birdland

  • Pat Moran Quartet - While At Birdland
  • 01. Thou Swell (2:53)
  • 02. Have You Met Miss Jones (2:35)
  • 03. Lover Man (4:13)
  • 04. Jor-Du (3:49)
  • 05. It Never Entered My Mind (3:16)
  • 07. I'll Be Around (3:00)
  • 08. Just Squeeze Me (3:35)
  • 09. I Can't Get Started (3:13)
  • 10. Lullaby Of The Leaves (3:17)
  • 11. I'll Remember April (4:18)
  • 12. Mother Machree (2:35)
  • Pat Moran Quartet
Add to Basket

139.00 PLN


Nr kat.: VICJ61470
Label  : JVC Japan


>>> THIS IS K2 HD SOUND - 100 kHz and 24-BIT RESOLUTION! AllMusic Review by Scott Yanow This double-CD reissues two Bethlehem albums by pianist/vocalist Pat Moran, plus a couple of "mystery" cuts not listed on the set. The music is certainly diverse, including boppish instrumentals by Moran and her trio (bassist John Doling and drummer John Whited), features for singer Beverly Kelly, and group vocals with singing by all four of the participants. The latter is the most dated, sounding a bit like the Four Freshmen style-wise, and is certainly an acquired taste. But since Moran only recorded three albums as a leader (the other was for Audio Fidelity) and there is some excellent straight-ahead playing on this set, the two-fer is of interest to jazz collectors.