Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Martin Taylor

Years Apart

Years Apart image
Galeria okładek

ZamknijGaleria okładek

  • Martin Taylor - Years Apart
  • 01. Sweet Sue Just You (4:18)
  • 02. Going Home Again (4:10)
  • 03. Undecided (3:29)
  • 04. Musette for a Magpie (4:18)
  • 05. I can't give you anything but Love (4:54)
  • 06. Czardas (2:45)
  • 07. Hi lily, hi lo. (4:33)
  • 08. Dinah (4:37)
  • 09. Years Apart (4:23)
  • 10. The Gypsy (3:23)
  • 11. Chicago (4:37)
  • 12. Manoir de mes reves (4:06)
  • Martin Taylor - guitar
Add to Basket

79.00 PLN


Nr kat.: AKD058
Label  : Linn Records

"As revivalists go, Martin Taylor's Spirit of Django rank among the more ingenious" The Guardian This 1996 Scottish release predates the CD Celebrating Grappelli (released under Stephane Grappelli's name shortly after his death on Dec. 1, 1997 but with Taylor, in fact, as the leader) by over a year, yet it overlaps considerably with that album. Several tracks that were dropped to make room for additional material with Grappelli are found on this disc: the easygoing ballad "Going Home Again," the Gypsy-flavored "Monti," and an additional vocal by Claire Martin on the well-crafted "Hi Lily, Hi Lo," a piece rarely heard in a jazz setting. Years Apart should be acquired instead of Celebrating Grappelli because most fans will already have the Grappelli-Taylor duets heard on the latter album, which were repeated from their earlier Linn CD, Reunion. -- Ken Dryden (AMG)


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: