Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Lynyrd Skynyrd

Second Helping

  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - Second Helping (AF AFZ 054)
  • 01. Sweet Home Alabama (4:43)
  • 02. I Need You (6:55)
  • 03. Don't Ask Me No Questions (3:27)
  • 04. Workin' For MCA (4:50)
  • 05. The Ballad Of Curtis Loew (4:51)
  • 06. Swamp Music (3:31)
  • 07. The Needle And The Spoon (3:53)
  • 08. Call Me The Breeze (5:07)
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - group
Add to Basket

179.00 PLN


Nr kat.: AFZ054
Label  : Audio Fidelity

Edycja Limitowana, numerowana

Second Helping helped define and create the Southern rock movement One of the finest of the Southern rock bands, Lynyrd Skynyrd's 1974 album follows the success of "Free Bird" and "Gimme Three Steps" from their 1973 debut and features their biggest hit single, "Sweet Home Alabama", an answer song to Neil Young's "Southern Man" and "Alabama". The song reached #8 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in August 1974. Second Helping also featured "Don't Ask Me No Questions," "Workin' for MCA," and "Call Me the Breeze," the latter of which includes an acclaimed piano solo. Backed by a tight rhythm section and the mighty three-guitar attack of Allen Collins, Ed King, and Gary Rossington, singer Ronnie Van Zant turns in a legendary performance on the urgent blues ballad "I Need You," the cautionary "The Needle and the Spoon," and "The Ballad of Curtis Loew," With its fine writing and playing, and scores of hard-hitting Southern rock riffs and grooves, Second Helping captures the band at the height of its powers and assured Skynyrd's ascendancy to rock stardom and FM radio immortality.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: