Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Lou Reed

The Bells

  • Lou Reed - The Bells
  • 01. Stupid Man (2:33)
  • 02. Disco Mystic (4:31)
  • 03. I Want To Boogie With You (3:56)
  • 04. With You (2:22)
  • 05. Looking For Love (3:29)
  • 06. City Lights (3:23)
  • 07. All Through The Night (5:01)
  • 08. Families (6:10)
  • 09. The Bells (9:18)
  • Lou Reed - vocal
Add to Basket

99.00 PLN

CD (miniLP):

Nr kat.: BVCM37748
Label  : BMG Japan

Digtially remastered by Elliott Federman (SAJE Sound, New York, New York). Intriguing even by Reed's own standards, THE BELLS is an experimental album, recorded in so-called binaural sound, a process which he became enamored with in the late '70s. Theoretically, it was supposed to simulate a 360 degree soundfield, although Reed himself has since admitted it didn't work. Reed's usually plainspoken vocals are somewhat affected here, and the overall sound--courtesy of Marty Fogel's overdubbed saxophone section--verges on early '70s glam rock. Lyrically, the songs range from the meaningless "Disco Mystic" (it consists of the repetition of just those two words over a four minute instrumental), to more typical Reed dissertations about walks on the wild side, the most chilling of which "All Through the Night," is sung against a backdrop of cocktail party chatter. Also noteworthy are "City Lights," one of Reed's first overtly political songs and the title track. The Wire (6/00, p. 38) - "... Reed's somewhat quixotic quest to make supermarket disco boogie resonate with emotions that are plainly not there.... skillfully rendering a mood a utter desolation...