Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


LISZT, Valerie Tyron

A Liszt Odyssey - 2CD

  • Disc One:
  • Liszt:
  • Waldesrauschen;
  • Gnomenreigen;
  • Au bord d'une source;
  • Les Jeux d'eaux à la Villa d'Este;
  • Wagner/Liszt:
  • Am stillen Herd;
  • Isoldens Liebestod;
  • Liszt:
  • Hungarian Rhapsody No.11;
  • Schumann/Liszt:
  • Frulingsnacht;
  • Widmung;
  • Liszt:
  • Das Buch der Lieder Vol.2;
  • Funérailles
  • Disc Two:
  • Gounod/Liszt:
  • Valse de l'opéra Faust;
  • Liszt:
  • Venezia e Napoli;
  • Die Lorelei (2nd Version);
  • Three Albumblatter in A flat, A & Aflat;
  • Das Buch der Lieder Vol.1;
  • Hungarian Rhapsody No.2
  • Valerie Tyron - piano

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

This wide ranging recital attempts to show the many aspects which go to make up Liszt's complex musical personality. Lyrical is juxtaposed with virtuoso, public with private, and, of course, he is also represented by several transcriptions. Of particular interest is the complete recording of Liszt's 'Das Buch der Lieder.' This little known work contains twelve transcriptions by Liszt himself of his own, very beautiful, but sadly neglected, songs. English pianist Valerie Tryon began her career as a child prodigy being one of the youngest ever entrants to the Royal Academy of Music. She went on to study with the great French pianist Jacques Fevrier and began a career which has taken her to many of the greatest orchestras and concert halls in Europe and North America. She now resides in Canada where she is artist in residence at McMaster University.