Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Kenny Burrell, Coleman Hawkins

Bluesey Burrell

  • Kenny Burrell With Coleman Hawkins - Bluesey Burrell
  • 01. Tres Palabras (6:45)
  • 02. No More (1:54)
  • 03. Guilty (4:18)
  • 04. Montono Blues (4:47)
  • 05. I Thought About You (4:43)
  • 06. Out Of This World (4:56)
  • 07. It's Getting Dark (6:54)
  • Kenny Burrell - guitar
  • Coleman Hawkins - tenor saxophone
Add to Basket

289.00 PLN

LP-180G 33rpm:

Nr kat.: APRJ29
Label  : Acoustic Sounds
Nośnik w tej chwili niedostępny.

SACD Hybr:

Nr kat.: CPRJ29SA
Label  : Acoustic Sounds

This session is a model of the emotionally intense ballad programs featured on Prestige's Moodsville subsidiary. The great Kenny Burrell receives a major assist from saxophone patriarch Coleman Hawkins (who is in exemplary early-Sixties form), Hawkins's rhythm section of the time (made up exclusively of natives of Burrell's hometown Detroit) and conga drummer Ray Barretto. The choice of material and variety of settings are inspired, with Burrell heard solo on "No More," over just bass and drums on "Guilty," in two different quintet settings and on three titles by the full sextet. Each soloist is fully engaged throughout, with things shifting into even higher gear when Burrell and Hawkins converse on "Montono Blues" and "I Thought About You." With Coleman Hawkins, Tommy Flanagan, Major Holley, Eddie Locke and Ray Barretto. Musicians: Kenny Burrell, guitar Coleman Hawkins, tenor sax Tommy Flanagan, piano Major Holey, bass Eddie Locke, drums Ray Barretto, conga


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: