Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Johnny Hartman

The voice that is!

  • 1. The More I See You
  • 2. A Slow Hot Wind
  • 3. Let Me Love You
  • 4. Funny World
  • 5. These Foolish Things
  • 6. My Ship
  • 7. The Day The World Stopped Turning
  • 8. Joey, Joey, Joey
  • 9. Sunrise, Sunset
  • 10. Waltz For Debbie
  • 11. It Never Entered My Mind
  • Johnny Hartman - vocal
Add to Basket

279.00 PLN

LP-180G 45rpm:

Nr kat.: A74-45
Label  : Acoustic Sounds

The smooth vocals of Johnny Hartman is backed by a host of back up musicians including Hank Jones and Bob Hammer on the piano, Barry Galbraith on guitar, Ozzie Johnson on drums and so many more! "The lush baritone voice of Johnny Hartman enriched many big bands in the Forties and Fifties including Dizzy Gillespie's and Erol Garner's. But in the sixties he recorded many fine albums as leader and with all-star small groups. Although not as popular as some of his other releases, "The Voice That Is" is an exceptional showcase of his beautiful talent. "Hartman is clearly the central figure in this recording. He doesn't share the limelight with many soloists as on his other jazz-oriented albums of the same period. The backing music is wonderfully arranged by Bob Hammer in total support of his singing." - Bret Arenson, allaboutjazz.com


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: