Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Jeff Lorber, Chris Botti, Marlon McClain, Nathaniel Philips

Shades Of Soul

  • 1 All Night Long 4:25
  • 2 Then and Now 4:37
  • 3 Enjoy Yourself 4:52
  • 4 Gazpacho 3:50
  • 5 Love Come Down 4:13
  • 6 We Got to Live Together 4:36
  • 7 Get Wid' It 4:57
  • 8 San Vicente 5:10
  • 9 Shades of Soul 5:09
  • 10 Gangsta Jam 4:34
  • 11 Hey Uh 3:52
  • Jeff Lorber - keyboards
  • Chris Botti - trumpet
  • Marlon McClain - vocals, guitar
  • Nathaniel Philips - double bass

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

Although his name does not appear on the outside of this CD, this is really a Jeff Lorber project. Lorber contributes funky keyboards and a drum machine. The music is quite derivative R&B-ish dance music, featuring the core trio of Lorber, guitarist-vocalist Marlon McClain and bassist-vocalist Nathaniel Phillips, joined by many guests. The late Art Porter, who passed away in 1996, is heard on two selections (one imagines that his part was saved and mixed in with other musicians in modern times) and there are also a pair of guest spots for trumpeter Chris Botti. Some of the music features vocals while other selections are easy listening instrumental pop, but there are no real surprises or spontaneity. At best, this set works fine in the background, suitable for parties in which no one is listening closely to the music. (AMG)


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: