Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


James Taylor

One Man Dog

  • 1. One Man Parade
  • 2. Nobody But You
  • 3. Chili Dog
  • 4. Fool For You
  • 5. Instrumental I
  • 6. New Tune
  • 7. Back On the Street Again
  • 8. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  • 9. Woh, Don't You Know
  • 10. One Morning In May
  • 11. Instrumental II
  • 12. Someone
  • 13. Hymn
  • 14. Fanfare
  • 15. Little David
  • 16. Mescalito
  • 17. Dance
  • 18. Jig
  • James Taylor - vocal
Add to Basket

169.00 PLN


Nr kat.: AFZ101
Label  : Audio Fidelity

Over the course of his career, singer/songwriter James Taylor has sold more than 40 million albums, and won more than 40 gold, platinum and multi-platinum awards as well as five Grammys. He was inducted into both the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame. James Taylor's fourth album was released in 1972 and it reached #4 on the U.S. Album charts. The recording is best described as a suite of brief musical experiments, 18 short pieces strung together, some of them instrumentals. The variety of musical styles illustrate the depth and range of Taylor's composition and performance genius. The album features the hit "Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight." Stylistically, One Man Dog runs the gammut from Taylor's familiar easy folk rock to country-flavored funk to smooth, bass driven jazz changes and everything in between. The songs are playful, unpredictable and timeless. The medley on side two features such things as chain saws, cross-cut saws and hammers to create a complex, layered rhythm. Absolutely beautiful from start to finish. All the musicians give a stellar performance including long-time sidemen, Craig Doerge, Leland Sklar, Russ Kunkel, and Danny Kortchmar, and a virtual who's who of late-'60s, early-'70s folk rock musicians, with a little jazz thrown in such as Alex, Hugh, and Kate Taylor, Carole King, Carly Simon, Dash Crofts, John Hartford, Red Rhodes, Randy and Michael Brecker, John McLaughlin and Linda Rondstadt, as well as producer, Peter Asher.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: