Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


HOLST, Zubin Mehta, Los Angeles Pilharmonic Orchestra

The Planets

The Planets image
Galeria okładek

ZamknijGaleria okładek

  • Gustav Holst - Los Planetas
  • 01. Marte, el Portador de la Guerra (7:14)
  • 02. Venus, la Portadora de la Paz (8:09)
  • 03. Mercurio, el Mensajero Alado (3:53)
  • 04. Júpiter, el Portador de la Alegría (7:54)
  • 05. Saturno, el Portador de la Vejez (9:57)
  • 06. Urano, el Mago (5:45)
  • 07. Neptuno, el Místico (7:04)
  • Zubin Mehta - conductor
  • Los Angeles Pilharmonic Orchestra - orchestra
Add to Basket

199.00 PLN


Nr kat.: JVCXR0228
Label  : JVC XRCD

Earth was not created in a day. And the same applies to Gustav Holst's interplanetary symphony which took him about three years to write. The composer employs a massive orchestra and rich orchestral colouring to portray each planet in his musical psychogram..Mars, the Bringer of War, rages with mechanical brutality, while Venus brings peace and an acceptance of life. Mercury, the Winged Messenger, darts here and there with quicksilver speed, while powerful and sovereign Jupiter brings jollity and reassurance. Saturn plods by with heavy tread, while Uranus with its contrasting changes in tempo remains enigmatic and extrovert. And because Pluto, the most distant planet had not yet been discovered, it is Neptune, the great unknown, which is lost in time and space in an endless ostinato of female voices. .Zubin Mehta and the Los Angeles Philharmonic present this astronomical journey with precision and exhilaration, leaving neither time nor space for astrological speculation. As always, the excellent DECCA recording quality guarantees an unimpeded view of this musical galaxy. >>> Płyty XRCD do odtworzenia we wszystkich typach czytników CD oraz DVD. Gwarantują niespotykaną wcześniej analogową jakość brzmienia, znakomitą scenę i wyjątkową przejrzystość oraz kolorystykę dźwięku. <<<


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: