Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Herbie Nichols Trio

Love, Gloom, Cash, Love

  • Herbie Nichols Trio - Love, Gloom, Cash, Love
  • 01. Too Close For Comfort (4:56)
  • 02. Every Cloud (4:02)
  • 03. Argumentative (3:44)
  • 04. Love, Gloom, Cash, Love (4:27)
  • 05. Portrait of Ucha (3:53)
  • 06. Beyond Recall (4:43)
  • 07. All The Way (4:43)
  • 08. 45 Degree Angle (4:33)
  • 09. Infatuation Eyes (2:51)
  • 10. S'Crazy Pad (4:11)
  • Herbie Nichols Trio
Add to Basket

139.00 PLN


Nr kat.: VICJ61472
Label  : JVC Japan

Swinging Introduction to Jimmy Knepper

>>> THIS IS K2 HD SOUND - 100 kHz and 24-BIT RESOLUTION! AllMusic Review by Brian Beatty Recorded a year after his last landmark Blue Note dates, this album finds Nichols performing in the familiar trio setting again -- this time with Mingus drummer Dannie Richmond and bassist George Duvivier. These performances may be less animated than Nichols' earlier sides as a leader, but that's not to suggest the pianist's writing or playing had become pedestrian or predictable. The absence of the powerhouse drummers Art Blakey and Max Roach makes these ten tunes easier to appreciate upon first listen. Richmond's characteristic bombast and humor are kept in check here. With the drummer maintaining straight, subdued rhythms, Nichols' complex melodies and solos shine that much brighter -- especially on such standout originals as the album's title track, "Beyond Recall," and "S'Crazy Pad." Rhino reissued Love, Gloom, Cash, Love in 2001.