Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


HANDEL, Maulbronn Chamber Choir, Hannoversche Hofkapelle, Jurgen Budday


  • I / 01 Symphony
  • Allegro - Larghetto - Allegro
  • Act the First
  • I / 06 Chorus
  • The Youth inspir'd by Thee, O Lord
  • I / 07 Recitative & Air (Michal)
  • He comes, he comes!
  • O Godlike Youth!
  • I / 13 Air (Michal)
  • See, see, with what a scornful Air!
  • Ah, lovely Youth!
  • I / 15 Chorus
  • Welcome, welcome, mighty King!
  • Act the Second
  • II / 03 Air (Saul)
  • As great Johovah lives
  • II / 04 Air (Jonathan)
  • From Cities storm'd and Battles won
  • II / 08 Chorus<
  • Is there a Man
  • Act the Third
  • II / 21 Air (Witch)
  • Internal spirits
  • II / 26 March
  • Grave - Largo e staccato
  • II / 29 Air (David)
  • Brave Jonathan his Bow ne'er drew
  • II / 34 Chorus
  • Gird on thy Sword
  • Maulbronn Chamber Choir - choir
  • Hannoversche Hofkapelle - orchestra
  • Jurgen Budday - conductor
Add to Basket

109.00 PLN

2 CD:

Nr kat.: KUK83
Label  : K&K Verlagsanstalt

The English Oratorio HWV 53, performed according to the traditions of the time by Nancy Argenta (Soprano), Laurie Reviol (Soprano), Michael Chance (Countertenor), Mark Le Brocq (Tenor), Michael Berner (Tenor), Stephen Varcoe (Bass), Steffen Balbach (Bass), Hanoverian Court Orchestra (Hannoversche Hofkapelle), Maulbronn Chamber Choir (Maulbronner Kammerchor) Conductor: Jürgen Budday A concert recording from the church of the German UNESCO World Heritage Site Maulbronn Monastery HD Recording · DDD · Double Album · c. 150 Minutes This recording is part of a cycle of old testament oratorios by G. F. Handel and is one of the many concerts performed at Maulbronn monastery over the past years. The series combines authentically performed baroque oratorios with the optimal acoustics and atmosphere of this unique monastic church. This ideal location demands the transparency of playing and the interpretive unveiling of the rhetoric intimations of the composition, which is especially aided by the historically authentic performance. The music is exclusively performed on reconstructed historical instruments, which are tuned to the pitch customary in the composers lifetime (a = c. 415 Hz).