Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Gareth Williams Power Trio


  • Gareth Williams Power Trio - Shock!
  • 01. A Welshman in New York (6:32)
  • 02. SHOCK! (6:21)
  • 03. Giant Steps (4:50)
  • 04. Zelda (5:49)
  • 05. Seven leaves (5:44)
  • 06. Keeping up with our Jones's (3:56)
  • 07. Rocky crater (3:56)
  • 08. Holey moley (5:28)
  • 09. For Alun Lewis, Hedd Wyn And the Others (4:54)
  • 10. Twenty Years Later (5:15)
  • 11. Some In (5:09)
  • 12. Evans the Piano (8:25)
  • 13. Zed Blues (3:16)
  • Gareth Williams Power Trio
Add to Basket

99.00 PLN


Nr kat.: AKD326
Label  : Linn Records

"Shock!" sees Wales' top jazz pianist deliver a selection of funky originals. From melancholy ballads to biting funk, the Power Trio bring a powerful focus and lyrical power to all that they play. York Press "...the album is never dull." more >> Hi-Fi News 5 Stars "Refreshing, no-nonsense pianism, bursting with ideas." more >> The Observer music that is by turns energetic and reflective, but always sparklingly melodic. more >> The Independent 4 Stars "...sonic attack..." more >> FT Originals that "mix light-fingered funk, riffy swing and ballads with ease and elegance" more >> Audiophile Audition 4 Stars "clean and spacious" more >> Mojo 4 Stars "[a] celebration of sophistication, musicality and muscularity" more >> The Scotsman "...powerful and inventive..." more >> The Herald "...fine playing..." more >> Evening Standard 4 Stars "..an intelligent, propulsive hour of unhistrionic jazz." more >> Yorkshire Post "supercharged" more >> BBC Music Magazine 5 Stars BBC Music Choice: "...a triumph of Welsh wizardry." more >> HiFi.nl "...kracht staat hier gelijk aan innerlijke overtuiging." more >> The Jazz Breakfast "...clear joy in music-making." more >> The Guardian "...a scalding account of Giant Steps demonstrates Williams's delicate touch..." more >> Sempre Audio "...grooved und swingt sich Nummer für Nummer ins Herz des Zuhörers." more >> LondonJazz "The listener is drawn in...Great stuff." more >> Jazzwise "Williams' originals are written, arranged and played by the trio with both taste and restraint." more >> Vortex ...a pleasingly varied, but consistently powerful album from a fiercely but sensitively interactive trio. more >> Ejazznews Williams asserts his considerable authority as a jazz keyboardist more >>


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: