Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


GABRIELI, His Majestys Consort of Voices, His Majestys Sagbutts & Cornetts, Timothy Roberts

Missa Pater Peccavi

  • 1 Ricercar a 4 del primo tuono [6:15]
  • 2 De profundis clamavi [5:28]
  • Joseph Cornwell (tenor), Adrian Peacock (bass)
  • 3 Canzon alla Francese 'Petit Jacquet' [1:59]
  • Timothy Roberts (organ)
  • Missa Pater peccavi
  • 4 Movement 1: Kyrie [3:45]
  • 5 Intonazione del sesto tuono [1:09]
  • Timothy Roberts (organ)
  • Missa Pater peccavi
  • 6 Movement 2: Gloria [5:43]
  • 7 Ricercar a 4 del sesto tuono [3:14]
  • Missa Pater peccavi
  • 8 Movement 3: Credo [9:23]
  • 9 Ancor che co'l partire [4:03]
  • Timothy Roberts (organ)
  • Missa Pater peccavi
  • 10 Movement 4: Sanctus [2:30]
  • 11 Movement 5: Benedictus [2:20]
  • 12 Ricercar a 4 del duodecimo tuono [2:37]
  • Missa Pater peccavi
  • 13 Movement 6: Agnus Dei [4:44]
  • 14 Ricercar del settimo tuono [4:00]
  • Timothy Roberts (organ)
  • 15 O sacrum convivium [3:52]
  • Anna Sarah Pickard (soprano)
  • 16 Ricercar per sonar a 8 [3:54]
  • His Majestys Consort of Voices - choir
  • His Majestys Sagbutts & Cornetts - orchestra
  • Timothy Roberts - conductor
Add to Basket

39.00 PLN


Nr kat.: CDH55265
Label  : Hyperion

PREMIO INTERNAZIONALE DEL DISCO ANTONIO VIVALDI, PER LA MUSICA VOCALE -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 'A welcome addition to the catalog … excellent playing of His Majesty’s Sagbutts and Cornetts – their contributions to the program are uniformly brilliant. Makes me want to hear more' (Goldberg) 'Andrea Gabrieli has been overshadowed by Giovanni. This disc confirms his craftsmanship as composer' (BBC Music Magazine) 'A real gem' (Gramophone) ‘The compositions selected here are uniformly lovely: florid and ornately decorated … these are velvety readings’ (www.classicstoday) 'The beautifully soaring solo voices are beatifully complimented by the nimble cornetts and rich sackbuts, while deft ornamentation characterises the vocal lines, and the instrumental consorts and organ works which punctuate the programme. This CD perfectly captures the gravity and magnificence of this fine music and shines a deserved spotlight on the work of perhaps the less familiar Gabrieli' (Early Music Forum of Scotland News) 'Beautifully moulded ricercari and two prayerful motets are woven around Gabrieli's sumptuous Mass as Roberts and his forces evoke 16th century Venice in timbres that glow like the golden mosaics of San Marco itself' (BBC Music Magazine) 'This reissue is most welcome … this is a fine performance, with voices and instruments making fine music on an equal basis' (Early Music Review)