Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Eugene Maslov

The Fuse Is Lit

  • Eugene Maslov - The Fuse Is Lit
  • 01. To My Teacher/To My Friend (6:16)
  • 02. Dream of Dreams (8:05)
  • 03. Sometime, Somewhere, Somehow (5:04)
  • 04. Guru (8:20)
  • 05. The Witch (Baba Yaga) (5:56)
  • 06. Django (4:24)
  • 07. The Masquerade is Over (5:20)
  • 08. Entante (6:48)
  • 09. One For My Baby (And One More For the Road) (7:46)
  • Eugene Maslov - piano
Add to Basket

69.00 PLN


Nr kat.: MAC1006
Label  : MackAvenue (USA)

Maslov's third album for Mack avenue Records, "The Fuse is Lit", is a fiery collection of Maslov compositions and interpretation of three standards, anchored by the trio of Maslov on piano, fellow Russian Boris Kozlov (of Mingus Band fame) on bass and Vinnie Colaiuta on drums. Arguably his most intense recording to date, Maslov's sometimes pyrotechnic piano style is balanced by sensitive, introspective ballads and a dash of contemporary style in tunes featuring Hubert Laws on flute and Pete Christlieb on tenor saxophone.