Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Dee Dee Bridgewater

Bad for me

  • Dee Dee Bridgewater - Bad For Me
  • 01. Bad For Me (5:37)
  • 02. Back Of Your Mind (3:19)
  • 03. For The Girls (4:48)
  • 04. Love Won't Let Me Go (4:02)
  • 05. Street Singer (3:35)
  • 06. It's The Falling In Love (3:37)
  • 07. Tequila Mockingbird (4:04)
  • 08. Don't Say It (If You Don't Mean It) (4:14)
  • 09. Is This What Feelings Gets? (3:57)
  • Dee Dee Bridgewater - vocal
Add to Basket

49.00 PLN


Nr kat.: 755962600
Label  : Warner Music

One of Dee Dee Bridgewater's standout sets as a soul singer in the 70s – a mode that's quite different than the sound of Bridgewater you may know from her mostly-jazz career – but one that gets plenty of sharp help from the great George Duke! Duke produced the set – and really knows how to balance Dee Dee's jazz roots with some of the modern soul impulses of the set – letting her really soar on some mellower moments, while hewing to the groove on the more upbeat cuts – which may well be some of the strongest on the album. Throughout it all, Bridgewater is a model of care and class – very different than most mainstream R&B singers of the time – and titles include "Streetsinger", "For the Girls", "Love Won't Let Me Go", "Back Of Your Mind", and "Is This What The Feeling Gets". © 1996-2019, Dusty Groove, Inc.