Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Count Basie & The Kansas City 7

Count Basie & The Kansas City 7

  • Count Basie - And The Kansas City 7
  • 01. Oh, Lady, Be Good (4:41)
  • 02. Secrets (4:08)
  • 03. I Want a Little Girl (4:17)
  • 04. Shoe Shine Boy (4:08)
  • 05. Count's Place (5:28)
  • 06. Senator Whitehead (4:12)
  • 07. Tally-ho, Mr. Basie (4:29)
  • 08. What 'cha Talkin'? (4:59)
  • Count Basie & The Kansas City 7 - orchestra

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

są na tej płycie trzy uderzenia w bęben. Brzmienie olimpijskie!

Although for many fans the equation Count Basie = Big Band Jazz is quite indisputable, one has to agree that when you listen to these eight numbers, less is more when it comes to swing. Bob Thiele, Impulse producer, came to the conclusion that even with a meager budget a whole lot of music with a terrific sound could be squeezed into the grooves. As always, the great soloists of the Basie big band are on top form. First and foremost is Frank Wess who demonstrates how rightly popular the flute is for its sound-coloring and as a solo instrument. Thad Jones on the trumpet is quite outstanding in all the numbers and is equally important as composer and arranger. The 'All American Rhythm Group Number 1' consisting of the Count, Freddie Green, Eddie Jones and Sonny Payne deliver one adrenaline-like thrill after another without ever neglecting the jazz beat.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: