Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


CHOPIN, Bella Davidovich

Ballades and Impromptus

  • 1. Ballade No. 1 in G minor, Op. 23 - 09:59
  • 2. Ballade No. 2 in F major, Op. 38 - 07:37
  • 3. Ballade No. 3 in A flat major, Op. 47 - 07:36
  • 4. Ballade No. 4 in F minor, Op. 52 - 11:51
  • 5. Impromptu No. 1 in A flat major, Op. 29 - 03:42
  • 6. Impromptu No. 2 in F sharp major, Op. 36 - 06:02
  • 7. Impromptu No. 3 in G flat major, Op. 51 - 05:42
  • 8. Fantasy - Impromptu in C sharp minor, Op. 66 - 04:55
  • Łączny czas: 00:57:24
  • Bella Davidovich - piano
Add to Basket

49.00 PLN


Nr kat.: 8802047
Label  : Newton Classics

Bela Davidovich emigrated to the United States in 1978, yet it is her Russian training with the great pedagogues Konstantin Igumnov and Yakov Flier that characterises her musicianship and the particular style of her many distinguished Chopin recordings. Her sensitivity to Chopin’s peculiar and seemingly spontaneous sense of line is rivalled by few others. (Newton Classics) “Bella Davidovich gives excellent accounts of (the Impromptus), in line with her interpretations of the Ballades. The simplicity and directness of the A flat major Impromptu is particularly striking, and the whole is beautifully impulsive.” (Gramophone, April 1983) This Jewish virtuoso suffered for decades under the Soviet yoke, before escaping to a brilliant career in America. But there’s nothing showy here: her artistry in Chopin is the most delicately calibrated there ever was. There are hundreds of interpretations of these works on record, but these are my all-time favourite. (Michael Church The Independent, April 2011, Album of the Week)